Family and Parent Information

Support your future first-generation college student

Reality Changers parents and families are essential to our students’ success. We value our two-way relationship with families. We share college information and community resources out, while also engaging parent volunteers in organization decision making and family events.

Family Involvement at Reality Changers

Parents sit in rows of chairs facing a speaker

Education

Reality Changers hosts monthly parent meetings and collaborates with partners to provide free learning sessions on topics like personal finances, self-care, and more. Check our calendar below to see upcoming dates.

Advisory Council

The Reality Changers Family Advisory Council is composed of student family members. They provide input on parent education programs, facilitate family involvement, and participate in learning opportunities. Contact us to get involved.

A group of parents cheering at an event

Calendar

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

Directory

Family Coordinator

Martha Gonzalez
(619) 516-2200
martha@realitychangers.org

Se habla español.

College Town

(8th - 11th Grade)

Jose Perez
Program Manager & 8th Grade Coach
Contact
jose@realitychangers.org

Michael Alvarez Franco
9th Grade Achievement Coach
michael@realitychangers.org

Nancy K Hernández Feria
10th Grade Achievement Coach
nancy@realitychangers.org

Daizy De La Torre
11th Grade Achievement Coach
daizy@realitychangers.org

College Apps Academy

(12th Grade)

Rea Concepcion
Coordinator, Training & Curriculum
rea@realitychangers.org

Samantha Bosch
Academy Instructor
samantha@realitychangers.org

Nina Shmorhun
Academy Instructor
nina@realitychangers.org

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.
Scroll to Top