Family and Parent Information

Support your future first-generation college student

Reality Changers parents and families are essential to our students’ success. We value our two-way relationship with families. We share college information and community resources out, while also engaging parent volunteers in organization decision making and family events.

Family Involvement at Reality Changers

Parents sit in rows of chairs facing a speaker

Education

Reality Changers hosts monthly parent meetings and collaborates with partners to provide free learning sessions on topics like personal finances, self-care, and more. Check our calendar below to see upcoming dates.

Advisory Council

The Reality Changers Family Advisory Council is composed of student family members. They provide input on parent education programs, facilitate family involvement, and participate in learning opportunities. Contact us to get involved.

A group of parents cheering at an event

Calendar

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

-

Speech Night

1 event,

-

Speech Night

1 event,

-

Speech Night

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

Directory

Support Team


Martha Gonzalez
Family Coordinator
(619) 516-2200
martha@realitychangers.org
Se habla español.

Nancy Verdin
Social Work Intern
nancy_msw@realitychangers.org

College Town

(8th - 11th Grade)

Jose Luis Perez
Program Manager
8th Grade Achievement Coach
jose@realitychangers.org

Ilce Taboada
9th Grade Achievement Coach
ilce@realitychangers.org

Michael Alvarez Franco
10th Grade Achievement Coach
michael@realitychangers.org

Lizeth Araiza
11th Grade Achievement Coach
lizeth@realitychangers.org

College Apps Academy

(12th Grade)

Rea Concepcion
Program Manager
Lincoln High School
Chula Vista Learning Community Charter School
rea@realitychangers.org

Samantha Bosch
Academy Coach
High Tech High Media Arts
James Madison High School
Mission Vista High School
samantha@realitychangers.org

Daizy De La Torre
Academy Coach
Reality Changers Headquarters
daizy@realitychangers.org

Tom Holcomb Jr.
Academy Coach
e3 Civic High
Morse Senior High
Neighborhood House Association
tom@realitychangers.org

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.
Scroll to Top