OUR TEAM

The Visionary

Christopher Yanov
Founder & President

Recently named one of the most-admired CEOs by the San Diego Business Journal and one of San Diego’s new civic power brokers by San Diego Magazine, Christopher Yanov raised and awarded over $1,000,000 in scholarships to inner-city students before turning 30 years old. Mr. Yanov earned four college degrees in just five years and is the only person to win an Alumni Award from both UC San Diego and the University of San Diego.

Previously, Mr. Yanov worked with gang members for five years before starting Reality Changers in May 2001 with just $300, yet now the program’s students have earned $100,000,000 in scholarships from all sources.

Mr. Yanov has served on the San Diego Commission on Gang Prevention & Intervention as well as the San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce’s Education & Workforce Development Committee. Currently, Mr. Yanov is a member of Rotary Club 33 and serves on the Tijuana Innovadora Binational Committee, the University of San Diego’s Emerging Leaders Council, the Voice of San Diego Member Council, and the Federal Employees Scholarship Foundation.

READ ARTICLE ABOUT THE FOUNDER

Organization-Wide

619.516.2222
Theresa Cunningham
Vice President,
Staff & Organizational Development
Theresa@RealityChangers.org
Ashley Morgan
Vice President, Operations
Ashley@RealityChangers.org
Jordan Harrison
Senior Director, Programs
Jordan@RealityChangers.org
Lauren Tullis
Director, Advancement
Lauren@RealityChangers.org
Jaime Anderson
Director, Marketing & Design
Jaime@RealityChangers.org
Chanel Bradley
Community Partnerships Coordinator
Chanel@RealityChangers.org

 

Jacqueline Guan
Advancement Associate
Jacqueline@RealityChangers.org

 

Norma Ruiz-Murphy
Finance Assistant
Norma@RealityChangers.org
Karen Villarruel
Parent Coordinator
Karen@RealityChangers.org

College Town

For 8th-11th Graders

Mariel Mauricio
Operations & Program Manager, College Town
Mariel@RealityChangers.org
Doug Luffborough III
Site Director, Camp Barrett
Doug@RealityChangers.org
Alex Reyes
Delegation Coach
Alex@RealityChangers.org
Christopher Hines
Achievement Coach
ChristopherH@RealityChangers.org
Jose Luis Perez
Achievement Coach
Jose@RealityChangers.org
Arantxa Sanchez
Lead Achievement Coach
Arantxa@RealityChangers.org

College Apps Academy

For 12th Graders

Tania Azar
Director, College Apps Academy
Tania@RealityChangers.org
Genaro “Danny” Cruz
Lead Instructor,
Orange County & Alumni Support
Genero@RealityChangers.org
Rea Concepcion
Lead Instructor, Operations
Rea@RealityChangers.org
Joseph Granado
Academy Instructor
Joseph@RealityChangers.org
Gerardo Jaimes
Lead Instructor, Operations
Gerardo@RealityChangers.org
Kate Kent
Coordinator, Data &
Learning Management Systems
Kate@RealityChangers.org
Chelsea Richardson
Academy Instructor
Chelsea@RealityChangers.org
Brenda Trujillo Sanchez
Academy Instructor
Brenda@RealityChangers.org
Kristen Sessions
Manager, Training & Curriculum
Kristen@RealityChangers.org

Alumni Network

For Program Graduates

Patty Mendoza
Director, Alumni Network
Patty@RealityChangers.org
Frank Castro
Alumni Network Associate
Frank@RealityChangers.org