fbpx

OUR TEAM

MEET THE CHANGE-MAKERS

The LEADER

Tamara Craver

President & CEO

Tamara Craver is Reality Changers’ new President and Chief Executive Officer. Craver has over 20 years of experience in nonprofit fundraising and executive leadership.

 

Tamara Craver brings an enviable range of abilities as a fundraiser and executive. During her 12 years as Director of The Posse Foundation, Los Angeles, Craver built the office from a small staff and budget to the second largest office within the Posse Foundation. Under her leadership, the Los Angeles office dramatically increased the number of students it prepared for and then mentored through its ten partner colleges and universities. In addition to leading a successful office, Craver increased the annual revenue from $700K to over $2.5M per year. She established enduring relationships with partner colleges across the nation.

Prior to her role with Posse, Craver served as Director of Development and Communications for Torrance South Bay YMCA and as Director, Social Markets for the American Heart Association, Western States Affiliates.

“We are thrilled to have such an accomplished leader in college access as our new CEO of Reality Changers,” says Board Chair, Kimberley Phillips Boehm. “Tamara is a passionate advocate for first-generation college students.”

ORGANIZATION-WIDE

Contact all team members at 619.516.2222

Theresa Cunningham

Vice President, Talent & Organizational Development
Theresa@RealityChangers.org

Ashley Morgan

Vice President, Operations
Ashley@RealityChangers.org

Jordan Harrison

Vice President, Community Impact & Partnerships
Jordan@RealityChangers.org

Kate Kent

Director, Data Strategy & Analytics
Kate@RealityChangers.org

Norma Ruiz-Murphy

Finance Assistant
Norma@RealityChangers.org

Dawn Wensel

Director, Development
Dawn@RealityChangers.org

Katie Craig

Coordinator, Volunteer & Intern
Katie@RealityChangers.org

Gabby Herencia

Coordinator, Development
Gabby@RealityChangers.org

Ally Welborn

Manager, Marketing & Communications
Ally@RealityChangers.org

Youth Programs

College Town & College Apps Academy

Kristen Sessions

Director, Programs
Kristen@RealityChangers.org

Mariel Mauricio

Associate Director, Programs
Mariel@RealityChangers.org

Jose Luis Perez

Program Manager, College Town
Jose@RealityChangers.org

Rea Concepcion

Coordinator, Training & Curriculum
Rea@RealityChangers.org

Alex Reyes

Academy Instructor
Alex@RealityChangers.org

Nancy Hernandez Feria

Achievement Coach
Nancy@RealityChangers.org

Nina Shmorhun

Achievement Coach
Nina@RealityChangers.org

ALUMNI NETWORK

For Program Graduates

Gerardo Jaimes

Manager, Alumni Network
Gerardo@RealityChangers.org

Arantxa Sanchez

Associate, Alumni Network
Arantxa@RealityChangers.org