fbpx

OUR TEAM

MEET THE CHANGE-MAKERS

The LEADER

Tamara Craver

President & CEO

Tamara Craver is Reality Changers’ new President and Chief Executive Officer. Craver has over 20 years of experience in nonprofit fundraising and executive leadership. She begins her new leadership role on August 1, 2019, succeeding Interim Executive Director and Board Chair, Kimberley Phillips Boehm. “We are thrilled to have such an accomplished leader in college access as the next CEO of Reality Changers,” Boehm said. “Tamara is a passionate advocate for first-generation college students.”

 

Tamara Craver brings an enviable range of abilities as a fundraiser and executive. During her 12 years as Director of The Posse Foundation, Los Angeles, Craver built the office from a small staff and budget to the second largest office within the Posse Foundation. Under her leadership, the Los Angeles office dramatically increased the number of students it prepared for and then mentored through its ten partner colleges and universities. In addition to leading a successful office, Craver increased the annual revenue from $700K to over $2.5M per year. She established enduring relationships with partner colleges across the nation.

 

Prior to her role with Posse, Craver served as Director of Development and Communications for Torrance South Bay YMCA and as Director, Social Markets for the American Heart Association, Western States Affiliates.

ORGANIZATION-WIDE

Contact all team members at 619.516.2222

Theresa Cunningham

Vice President, Talent & Organizational Development
Theresa@RealityChangers.org

Ashley Morgan

Vice President, Operations
Ashley@RealityChangers.org

Jordan Harrison

Senior Director, Programs
Jordan@RealityChangers.org

Jaime Anderson

Director, Marketing & Design
Jaime@RealityChangers.org

Norma Ruiz-Murphy

Finance Assistant
Norma@RealityChangers.org

Karen Villarruel

Family Coordinator
Karen@RealityChangers.org

Katie Craig

Volunteer & Intern Coordinator
Katie@RealityChangers.org

Tania Azar

Advancement Consultant
Tania@RealityChangers.org

COLLEGE TOWN

For 8th-11th Graders

Mariel Mauricio

Manager, Programs Administration & Data
Mariel@RealityChangers.org

Jose Luis Perez

Achievement Coach
Jose@RealityChangers.org

Nancy Hernandez Feria

Achievement Coach
Nancy@RealityChangers.org

Nina Shmorhun

Achievement Coach
Nina@RealityChangers.org

COLLEGE APPS ACADEMY

For 12th Graders

Kristen Sessions

Director, College Apps Academy
Kristen@RealityChangers.org

Gerardo Jaimes

Manager, Logistics & Partnerships
Gerardo@RealityChangers.org

Kate Kent

Manager, Data & Learning Management Systems
Kate@RealityChangers.org

Rea Concepcion

Coordinator, Training & Curriculum
Rea@RealityChangers.org

Christian Feliciano

Academy Instructor
Christian@RealityChangers.org

Alex Reyes

Academy Instructor
Alex@RealityChangers.org

Brenda Trujillo Sanchez

Academy Instructor
Brenda@RealityChangers.org

Anna

Academy Instructor
Anna@RealityChangers.org

Diego Gonzalez

Academy Instructor
Diego@RealityChangers.org

ALUMNI NETWORK

For Program Graduates

Patty Mendoza

Director, Alumni Network
Patty@RealityChangers.org

Arantxa Sanchez

Alumni Network Associate
Arantxa@RealityChangers.org