OUR TEAM

The Visionary

Christopher Yanov
Founder & President

Recently named one of the most-admired CEOs by the San Diego Business Journal and one of San Diego’s new civic power brokers by San Diego Magazine, Christopher Yanov raised and awarded over $1,000,000 in scholarships to inner-city students before turning 30 years old. Mr. Yanov earned four college degrees in just five years and is the only person to win an Alumni Award from both UC San Diego and the University of San Diego.

Previously, Mr. Yanov worked with gang members for five years before starting Reality Changers in May 2001 with just $300, yet now the program’s students have earned $100,000,000 in scholarships from all sources.

Mr. Yanov has served on the San Diego Commission on Gang Prevention & Intervention as well as the San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce’s Education & Workforce Development Committee. Currently, Mr. Yanov is a member of Rotary Club 33 and serves on the Tijuana Innovadora Binational Committee, the University of San Diego’s Emerging Leaders Council, the Voice of San Diego Member Council, and the Federal Employees Scholarship Foundation.

READ ARTICLE ABOUT THE FOUNDER

Organization-Wide

Theresa Cunningham
Vice President,
Staff & Organizational Development
Theresa@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Ashley Morgan
Vice President, Operations
Ashley@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Chanel Bradley
Community Partnerships Coordinator
Chanel@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Lauren Tullis
Director, Advancement
Lauren@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Norma Ruiz-Murphy
Finance Assistant
Norma@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Walter Torrence III
Volunteer Coordinator
Walter@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222

College Town

For 8th-11th Graders

Mariel Mauricio
Operations & Program Manager, College Town
Mariel@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Arantxa Sanchez
Lead Achievement Coach
Arantxa@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Eduardo Corona
Lead Achievement Coach
Eduardo@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Alex Reyes
Delegation Coach
Alex@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229
Christopher Hines
Achievement Coach
ChristopherH@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Jose Luis Perez
Achievement Coach
Jose@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Kamille Conanan
Achievement Coach
Kamille@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Katrina “KC” Galamay
Achievement Coach
Katrina@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Marlene Nevarez
Achievement Coach
Marlene@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Theresa Palafox
Achievement Coach
TheresaP@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Cesar Vera
Bonus Room Coach
Cesar@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222

College Apps Academy

For 12th Graders

Tania Azar
Director, College Apps Academy
Tania@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229
Bill Fackelman
Account Manager
Bill@RealityChangers.org
951.551.4718
Bernabe “Bernie” Cesena Jr.
Academy Instructor
Bernabe@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229
Chelsea Richardson
Academy Instructor
Chelsea@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229
Genaro “Danny” Cruz
Lead Instructor,
Orange County & Alumni Support
Genero@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229
Gerardo Jaimes
Lead Instructor, Operations
Gerardo@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2222
Kate Kent
Coordinator, Data &
Learning Management Systems
Kate@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229
Kristen Sessions
Manager, Training & Curriculum
Kristen@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229
Rea Concepcion
Lead Instructor, Operations
Rea@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229

Alumni Network

For Program Graduates

Patty Mendoza
Director, Alumni Network
Patty@RealityChangers.org
619.516.2229

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP

Keep up to date on the latest Reality Changers news!