fbpx

OUR TEAM

MEET THE CHANGE-MAKERS

The Visionary

Christopher Yanov

Our Founder

Recently named one of the most-admired CEOs by the San Diego Business Journal and one of San Diego’s new civic power brokers by San Diego Magazine, Christopher Yanov raised and awarded over $1,000,000 in scholarships to inner-city students before turning 30 years old. Mr. Yanov earned four college degrees in just five years and is the only person to win an Alumni Award from both UC San Diego and the University of San Diego.

Previously, Mr. Yanov worked with gang members for five years before starting Reality Changers in May 2001 with just $300, yet now the program’s students have earned $140,000,000 in scholarships from all sources.

Mr. Yanov has served on the San Diego Commission on Gang Prevention & Intervention as well as the San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce’s Education & Workforce Development Committee. Currently, Mr. Yanov is a member of Rotary Club 33 and serves on the Tijuana Innovadora Binational Committee, the University of San Diego’s Emerging Leaders Council, the Voice of San Diego Member Council, and the Federal Employees Scholarship Foundation.

ORGANIZATION-WIDE

Contact all team members at 619.516.2222

Kimberley Phillips Boehm

Interim President & CEO, Board Chair
Kimberley@RealityChangers.org

Theresa Cunningham

Vice President, Talent & Organizational Development
Theresa@RealityChangers.org

Ashley Morgan

Vice President, Operations Ashley@RealityChangers.org

Jordan Harrison

Senior Director, Programs
Jordan@RealityChangers.org

Jaime Anderson

Director, Marketing & Design Jaime@RealityChangers.org

Jacqueline Guan

Advancement Coordinator Jacqueline@RealityChangers.org

Tania Azar

Advancement Consultant Tania@RealityChangers.org

Chanel Bradley

Community Partnerships Coordinator Chanel@RealityChangers.org

Karen Villarruel

Parent Coordinator
Karen@RealityChangers.org

Norma Ruiz-Murphy

Finance Assistant
Norma@RealityChangers.org

COLLEGE TOWN

For 8th-11th Graders

Mariel Mauricio

Programs Administration & Data Mariel@RealityChangers.org

Doug Luffborough III

Site Director, Camp Barrett
Doug@RealityChangers.org

Jose Luis Perez

Achievement Coach
Jose@RealityChangers.org

Arantxa Sanchez

Lead Achievement Coach
Arantxa@RealityChangers.org

COLLEGE APPS ACADEMY

For 12th Graders

Genaro “Danny” Cruz

Lead Instructor, Orange County & Alumni Support Genero@RealityChangers.org

Rea Concepcion

Coordinator, Training & Curriculum Rea@RealityChangers.org

Christian Feliciano

Academy Instructor
Christian@RealityChangers.org

Gerardo Jaimes

Academy Logistics & Partnerships Gerardo@RealityChangers.org

Kate Kent

Manager, Data & Learning Management Systems Kate@RealityChangers.org

Alex Reyes

Academy Instructor
Alex@RealityChangers.org

Brenda Trujillo Sanchez

Academy Instructor
Brenda@RealityChangers.org

Kristen Sessions

Manager, Training & Curriculum Kristen@RealityChangers.org

Anna Sieto

Academy Instructor
Anna@RealityChangers.org

ALUMNI NETWORK

For Program Graduates

Patty Mendoza

Director, Alumni Network
Patty@RealityChangers.org

Frank Castro

Alumni Network Associate
Frank@RealityChangers.org